Vida Miknevičiūtė

Вида Микневичюте

Opera singer, soprano


She graduated from the vocal faculty of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre in Kaunas, as well as the Leipzig University of Music and Theatre named after F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy. From 2005 to 2007, she underwent training at the International Opera Studio of the Zurich Opera and performed at festivals in Aix-en-Provence and the Basel Theater. From 2008 to 2010, she was an artist at the International Opera Studio of the Hamburg State Opera. She performed in productions such as "Les Indes galantes" by Jean-Philippe Rameau (Génie, Fannie), "The Magic Flute" (Pamina, Papagena), "Don Giovanni" (Zerlina), "L'elisir d'amore" (Adina), "Hansel and Gretel" (Gretel), "Carmen" (Micaela), "Das Rheingold" (Freia, Woglinde), "Die Walküre" (Helmwige), among others.

From 2011 to 2020, she was a soloist at the State Theatre of Mainz, where she performed roles like Electra in "Idomeneo," Tatiana in "Eugene Onegin," Fiordiligi in "Così fan tutte," Margarete in "Mefistofele" by Arrigo Boito and "Faust" by Charles Gounod, Violetta in "La traviata," Eva in "Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg," Mimi in "La bohème," Elisabeth in "Don Carlos," and others. She has been a guest soloist at opera houses in Hamburg, Berlin, Munich, Kassel, and the Latvian National Opera. She also performed in theaters in Stuttgart, Leipzig, Frankfurt, Wiesbaden, and venues in Finland and Lithuania.

In the 2020/21 season, she made her debut at the Vienna State Opera in Richard Strauss's "Salome" and at the Salzburg Festival in Strauss's "Elektra." She has appeared in concert programs at venues like Tonhalle Zurich and Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, as well as at festivals in Mikkeli, Finland, and Lithuania.

She has collaborated with renowned conductors such as Simone Young, Daniel Barenboim, Adam Fischer, Valery Gergiev, Alexander Joel, Peter Schneider, Kent Nagano, Richard Mills, Gintaras Rinkevicius, Hermann Bäumer, and distinguished directors including Katharina Thoma, Cameron Menzies, Johannes Schätz, Tilman Knabe, Harry Kupfer, Christof Nel, Tom Ryser, and Vera Nemirova.